Looking for work. I have about 14 years of experience but right now the Co. I am working for is extremely SLOW. Looking for a Co. that has plenty of work and is hiring. Does anyone have any info.?

Views: 166

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

You're not alone. I had some family issues that kept me in California for a while and now that I'm free to find work, I'm not even getting a nibble. It's time to get a stadium full of indians and them have all do a raindance all at the same time 'cause it'll take another Katrina to generate work nowadays. But don't let me get you down. I'm new to the industry so my problems aren't the same as yours. Best of luck.
Thanks Phil,
That is really strange that a tender, new to the industry, can't find work. This really worries me. A Lot! Well, keep trying and try Aqueous (I think that is how it is spelled) or Sea Quest in Houston. They might give you a chance.

Good luck!
Sea quest is slow at the moment but i think they might be hiring just broke out a few guys. Seamar is working ok I here and Ive heard rumore epic is pretty busy.
I've been all over those companies like a drunken prom date... all except for SeaQuest. Thanx for the tip though.
well sorry to say but seaquest shut its doors the other day alas looks like im in the job market atleast its not january.
Don't sweat it Trey. Every time I've moved on to another company, I made more money. Sometimes a lateral move can be a move up.
Yeh I'm not sweatin it James Ive got the ole lady winnin the bread plus texas is payin me almost 2 grand a month to sit on my ass, but yeh Ive made mroe money everytime ive made a move but damn this is the third company ive worked for to go under.