hey i'm a 18 year old student at pda (Professional Diving Academy) i was born to dive been diving scuba since i was 6 to 7 years but i need info wwhen i leave school do i get a job as a diver immediately and wat are my chances of getting a job?????? and i am specializing in welding,burning and cutting......plz help me... 

Views: 378

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

What do you mean specializing in welding burning cutting ?
If you can get any mechanical trade under your belt its gonna give you a 1 up on the pony boys that have come out of the big city and never really held a hammer in their hands.
If you mke it a trade do it for a bit and then get into diving or else do it on the side while diving at least you wont be down there saying "Topside what the f*** is a pipe wrench??? Is it the one with the lil spinny thing to adjust it ??"
Any skillz will help pay the billz..... god that was so gay :(
hi thanks man really helpful man....................so i think i going go to a trade school after this course is over and see if i cant get some certifications under my belt....................so i dont look stupid when i get out there.......well what i meant by specializing in a means that im not going be doing anything different which is going to be a bad idea..so ill just do everything ...............
DOnt hold your breath, but dont be discouraged... Get your education. YOu will get work, but do not expect to go there the day you walk out it will take time and alot of foot work. Keep the faith Lil Bro, and learn.....
thanks man............i know it is a trearos road......but its a life commitment to me as i grow i will watch and learn from my elders and never question dere judgement.......thanks for de encouragement man..........
your going to hear this alot so i'll be the frist to tell ya. work is very very slow at the moment,loads of diver out of work. dont rush into anything yet.