My name is Dr. Tyler Sexton and I own a company called Caribbean Hyperbaric Medicine, committed to the development of new Hyperbaric personnel. I am a hyperbaric Physician if you are looking to add to your diving resume or change of career please visit www.caribbeanhyperbaricmedicine.com

COURSE BEGINS MARCH 12-18th 2012 Beginning salary as a CHT is 60 K you need this course to begin that career!

COURSE cost 1100.00 USD

tsexton@caribbeanhyperbaricmedicine.com

Views: 1756

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Check out Hyperbarics International.  A lot cheaper.  Put together by D*** Rutkowski, the man that wrote the NOAA diving manual.

Also, a good site for training, not a lot cheaper, but thanks for your input.

Not for not,why is it that those of us whom are divers and operate chambers every day,teach chamber operations and deal with at times some very nasty cases  are regulated to attending a course which we have all ready taken in Dive school and other schooling.

Just a question? Do you teach advanced medical procedures and different procedures for various chambers used in the Medical feild? In reality,no one who takes any course out side of Divng is qaulified to operate one of our chambers and I wouldn't allow any one that was a SCUBA diver or non diver other than a Dive Doc or Surgeon to run a table on me.

I was intrested in this and have seriously put some consideration into attending a course. I had spoken to the Hyperbaric dept @ hospital in Texas and it seemed they didnt even have as much experience as I did, yet I had to be a member. Now granted I havent been a DMT in some years. Could you shed a little light on this as I really am at odds and would like some concrete answers.